top of page
  • jfk19a

Free Write

I felt heard when I wrote my research paper for AP Capstone. We had to write a 3,000 word research paper on anything we wanted and I chose to do it on fundraising scams. I learned a lot about different companies and how they scam people but no one knows about it. For example, the Susan G Koman association only gives 5% of every dollar to actually donate while she spends the rest on other things that do not go towards the foundation. The Wounded Warriors Project was also one that was a big scam in taking as much as $0.90 from every $1.00 donation. I really hated that class a lot but it was kind of cool because we actually had to make surveys and have people take them and go out and get our own data instead of just analyzing someone else’s. I don’t know what else to write so I will just start talking about something else. Yesterday I didn’t eat lunch, I don’t really know why I guess I just always forget about it and then for dinner all I had was a bag of trail mix so I already feel like a broke college student. I was at my sisters apartment and she was at work and I walked outside to get something from her car and forgot that the door locks automatically behind you and I got stuck outside for 2 hours so that was eventful. She also has a pool which is really nice so whenever I am bored I go over there and lay out. I am from Tampa and I miss my dog a lot. Yesterday I facetimed my dad and while I called her name she did this cute head tilt thing. She is a really dumb dog but she’s cute so I guess that makes up for it. She loves the

I felt spoken to when I got in trouble at homecoming last year. I got lectures from so many people about my dumb decisions which was really annoying because I know what I did was really stupid but I had to hear about how dumb I was over and over by friends, family, administrators and everyone else. I guess that’s what happens when you fuck up. I don’t know if I am supposed to be cursing or not so it is going to be really awkward if I am not and I feel awkward talking about being awkward so this is kind of

My whole living situation is complicated. I have a stepmom I hate but a dog I love so I guess it evens out. I also love my dad but he doesn’t go to the beach with me so that’s no fun. My dogs best friend died and now I keep going on about

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection (P1, P2 &P3 Combined)

Writing a personal narrative was one of the toughest writings I have had to do in a long time. The work itself wasn’t necessarily hard but getting out all the small details I encountered during my tra

Project 3 Instructions

Project 3 Remediate your P2 into a 3-genre campaign. (Summer only has to do two genres). 1. Podcast about your community/research/inquiry/interview/personal exigence/rhetorical situation – POLISHED –

bottom of page