top of page
  • jfk19a

Reflection of the Campaign Project

After completing the final project of the semester, I was able to look back and see all the things I have accomplished throughout this course. Not only did I learn how to write a personal narrative including dramatic details, but I was also able to complete a research paper in which I learned how to analyze academic sources and review working texts throughout a community. This third and final project was my favorite of the three, because I was able to have fun while making the podcast and it was a lot more casual then the other two projects. While touring the Republic, I was able to get a lot of useful audio clips that are present in my podcast. These clips include some of the employees talking while on the tour, the key fab opening a gate for access to the pool, and music that was blasting at the pool on a hot and busy day. By putting these into my podcast, people will get to hear what the community at the Republic tends to be like without having to go there. To distribute my podcast, I will be posting it to my public Facebook page so that people can have access to it. I will also be sending an email to Katherine Rodriguez, the general manager at the Republic, thanking her for the interview and the time she spent allowing me to get to know her and this area better. In the email I will be attaching the podcast so she can see the work I did and how she was a big part in helping me finish this project to the best of my ability.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page