top of page
  • jfk19a

Reflection Project 2

This project took a lot of time and consideration when thinking about a topic to choose. I wanted to make sure I was choosing a community that I was interested in joining while also learning more about each individual factor that plays a role in deciding where someone will end up living. Throughout the process of picking my specific question, Mat helped me so that I would not run into issues dealing with some apartment complexes. These issues would mainly sprout from the idea that the companies do not want a bad reputation, so if I were to publish something that showed negative aspects of their communities, they would not be okay with it. Throughout this process, I learned how to find academic sources and how to analyze each of them. I was also able to connect all of them to the same topic, even when they had nothing to do with each other. I really enjoyed being able to go and interview people involved in this community. I was able to learn in a real-life scenario by talking to faces that are actively involved in this complex. I got to go on a tour of the Republic, which allowed me to see all the things included in this living space. I could see how the employees acted around residents and people who were interested in living here, while being able to give all the details about this complex and what each layout included, while also talking about the financial aspects of living off campus.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First Draft Inquiry Project

Jordan Kersey Mat Wenzel ENC 2135 27 July 2019 The Republic Tallahassee The topic that I chose to look at for my research paper is student living and how stressors in an average college students’ life

Annotated Bibliography

Bekurs, Gray. “Outsourcing Student Housing in American Community Colleges: Problems and Prospects.” Taylor & Francis, 16 Aug. 2007, naspa.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/10668920701428402?scroll=top&

Research Proposal

The topic that I chose to look at for my research paper is student living and how stressors in an average college students’ life effects their choice of residency. My friends and I have been looking a

bottom of page